We're pleased to announce our 2019.4 Service Update, which includes the following:
Alerts for Devices Owners
On the Alerts tab of the Backup Profile Detail page, we've added notification options that allow you to include whether device owners as notification recipients in case of connection or backup failures.
In either the Connection Alerts or the Backup Alerts section of the Alerts tab, simply select the Send alerts to Administrators and the device owner check box to include the owner in notifications:
Simplified Team Deletion
In File Protection Manager, you'll now be able to delete a team without first deleting all team members. Deleted teams will be placed in a "deleted" state but retained for 90 days, after which the team will be deleted automatically and permanently. You may reactivate a deleted team at any time during the 90-day window.
In addition, we've removed the Trial Days Remaining column and have replaced it with a Status column that carries information about both trial teams and deleted teams. When trial teams expire, their status will automatically change to "Deleted in X days," and will count down from 90.
To find deleted teams that have not been permanently removed, go to Teams, and filter the list to display only those teams:
To re-enable a deleted team, go to the Edit Team page and select the Team Enabled check box.
Device Approval Interface Improvements
We've streamlined the device approval process on the Deployments page. When you select Approve Device from the context menu, the system will prompt you to either assign an existing user to the device or create a new user in this new popup:
In addition to a variety of minor enhancements and stability improvements, the following issues are resolved in this release:
Restore Emails Not Restricted To End Users
When a restore is initiated by an end user, the success or failure email should only go to the user who initiated the restore. The notification emails to administrators
Reports Still Send for Disabled Teams
Scheduled reports were being sent to disabled teams. Scheduled reports will now be sent only to active users on active teams.
Backup Status Widget Not Drillable
Following our last release, it was not possible to drill into the backup widget on the Dashboard. You may now drill into the data in that widget.
Billing Portal Link Visibility Not Restricted to Manager Administrators
Non-administrator users could see the link to the Billing Portal, though it simply redirected them to the Dashboard if clicked. The option is now only visible to Manager Administrators, as designed. Refer to Using the Billing Portal for more information on that feature.
Restore Button Missing on Previous Versions
When you navigated to previous versions of backed up folders, the Restore button was not displayed in the Manager user interface. It is now available.
Some Emails Sent from @autotask.net
All automated emails will now come from @fileprotection.datto.com.
Minor Interface Issues
We've corrected a few minor display issues that were introduced with our 2019.3 rebranding release.